Star News - Connecting Our Communities

News Sickle Arrow NSA Black Earth Cross Plains

Governor and Public Service Commission announce $1 million in flood relief


October 4, 2018

Governor Scott Walker and the Public Service Commission (PSC) today announced $1 million in new flood relief for Wisconsinites that were impacted by the recent heavy rains and flooding across the state. The 18 counties being assessed by the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) include Adams, Columbia, Crawford, Dane, Dodge, Fond du Lac, Green Lake, Iron, Jefferson, Juneau, La Crosse, Marquette, Monroe, Ozaukee, Richland, Sauk, Vernon, and Washington.

“This summer’s severe rainfall and flooding affected people in local communities across the state,” said Governor Walker. “This...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2018

Rendered 03/16/2019 01:48